Skip to content

Calendar with upcoming events

June 19, 2010

I’ve created a public Google Calendar with important upcoming events related with Open Source Geospatial world. The information is gathered from http://www.osgeo.org/events. I’ll keep the calendar updated, so, you can subscribe by using the links on the right column, at section “Upcoming events”.

UPDATE 2010-06-29:  The events have been added to the geomatic calendar created by Jorge Sanz.  Now, we work together in the same calendar.  So, the subscription links are from this calendar.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2010 11:08 pm

    Not sure if they have the same objective, but I’ve been maintaining a “geomatic” calendar with events for geomatics and free software.

    http://www.google.com/calendar/embed?src=ak1i8t86206kbg5njvv91ra43o%40group.calendar.google.com&ctz=Europe/Madrid

    If you think it’s worth to work together I can add you to the calendar to let you register new events

    🙂

  2. June 26, 2010 12:20 am

    Hi Jorge,

    I’ll be pleased of helping you, of course :-). I can add my calendar events, if any event if missing in your calendar. Many thanks!

    BTW, how could I get an osgeo mail? is it possible?

  3. June 26, 2010 12:22 am

    Ok write me an email with your gmail account and I’ll add you ASAP.

    Having and osgeo.org email is a little honour for the OSGeo-ES Board of Directors members, but in fact is just a redirection

    🙂

  4. June 26, 2010 1:36 am

    Sure thing! You have a new mail 🙂

Leave a Reply

